Far away, far away,

There lives a girl, sitting next to bay

Waiting for his love

From December to May.

 

Pen& books folded tightly

Pink cheeks, grey eyes, head tilted slightly.

 

One day passing by her, I peep through her book

She wrote down her lovers name , with her innocent look

Outta curiosity I went ahead and greeted her ‘hi’

To which she said ‘heylo’ her face smile fully replied

 

Her sweet delightful voice made me allured

I questioned her peacefully about pen and book.

 

She smiled calmly by handed me her work

I read her poems from daylight to dark.

That whole summery night I kept reading her pages,

So wonderfully she wrote about his love and their stages.

From meeting for the first time to hugs kisses,

So wonderfully she wrote about his love and their stages.

 

I got damn eager to meet her next morning,

Her face flashing in my eyes, her thought churning.

 

 

Oh! Said my heart and took a sigh of relief

As I saw her sitting next to same bay and she sneezed.

‘’Bless You’’ I said as she heard voice behind her back,

She turned her face and my heart pounced and smack.

Gosh she was lovely, her love is so true

I can make out from her eyes, I can make out from her hues…

Lucky is the guy to whom she awaits

Coz finding such real love is hard to translate

In words or in speech it’s difficult to find

A single word where this love can rhyme

 

Far away, far away,

There lives a girl, sitting next to bay

Waiting for his love

From December to May.

 

-Zebaish Sk

 

 

 

 

Aside

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tashi
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 23:17:40

    I wish to hear more.. I wish it could have not ended 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. xyz
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 23:14:45

    All your poem shows how delicately feel and give importance to emotions! I find this poem as a lovely romantic song ! Nice work Miss Zebaish Sk, awaitiong to see more.
    Best of Luck !!!

    Like

    Reply

  3. tanimagps
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 22:14:42

    very nice but why December to may

    Like

    Reply

    • zebaishsk
      Apr 23, 2013 @ 12:02:35

      As I have told its more of a song as it rhymed well I choose Dec-May. Thank.

      Like

      Reply

      • tanimagps
        Apr 23, 2013 @ 12:16:17

        nice Miss Zebaishsk whom do you take inspiration from while writing such beautiful lines..

        Like

        Reply

        • zebaishsk
          Apr 23, 2013 @ 12:24:25

          Dear reader, its not about inspiration which make anyone write. i write because I feel so strong about anything which sorrounded by me . My senses for emotions are very strong which everytime made me write.
          I appreciate that you stopped by to ask me your question.
          Thanks.

          Like

          Reply

  4. Anonymous
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 22:14:00

    very nice but why December to may

    Like

    Reply

I appreciate that you stopped by, Kindly comment.

Enter your email id in the box below to follow me through e-mail.

Join 738 other followers

Archives

Blog Seen

  • 12,383 times
